Generations Growing in Faith

| Login

"This is the sign that I am giving for all ages to come, of the covenant between me and you and every living creature with you and every living creature with you; I set my bow in the clouds to serve as a sign of the covenant between me and the earth."

- Genesis 9:12-13

 


Education Commission General Information

The primary function of the Education Commission is to recommend and determine policies that authorize and guide educational programs promoting the achievement of parish objectives. The Education Commission monitors and evaluates the implementation of the educational policies of the parish. It is a support mechanism for the administration of the school and the Faith Formation programs of the parish.

The Commission consists of voting and non-voting members and representatives to the Commission. Non-voting members include the pastor, associate, director of religious education and principal of the school. There are 9 voting members (3 are elected annually) who each serve a three-year term.  

Meetings are the second Monday of every month, September through May.  Typically in the school library at 7:00 pm, although currently remotely via Zoom during COVID. All parisioners are welcome once meetings begin in person again.

2020 - 2021 Education Commission

Members:

Peter Gibbs (Chair)     pgibbs81@yahoo.com
Michael Stenger (Vice-Chair)    stengman22@yahoo.com
Mike Liderbach (Secretary)  lidermike@gmail.com

Patrick Lahni      patrick@lahni.com
Kim Luebbering   kaoverberg@hotmail.com
Jessica Williams  williams.jl.6@pg.com

Joe Kruessel   jkruessel@usdigitalpartners.com
Mark Goins    mgoins@fuse.net
Jessica Remmel    jessica.remmel@gmail.com

School and Parish Representatives:

Bill Cavanaugh (Principal)   bcavanaugh@stdominicdelhi.org
Fr. Jim Walsh (Pastor)   jimwalsh@stdominicdelhi.org
Deacon Mark Bardonaro (Admin.)  deaconmark@stdominicdelhi.org
Karen Brandstetter (Pastoral Associate)  kbrandstetter@stdominicdelhi.org

PTO Representatives:

Rachael Hasselbeck (PTO Co-President)    rachaelhasselbeck@yahoo.com
Michelle Korb (PTO Co-President)    korbx3@gmail.com

Tuition Credit Program:

Rachel Lahni   rachel@lahni.com